Angel Extrait:Thierry Mugler’s Angel on Red Bull

It’s no secret that I love Thierry Mugler’s Angel, ever since I was a little girl. I was originally entranced by the beauteous star shaped bottle, and then the scent hit me, rich, melodious, sweet with a warmth and depth that seemed to caress my face and give me a great big bear hug. In recent years I’ve expanded my scent wardrobe out of the gourmand family but I’ll always have a special place in my heart for the ‘Angel club’, and those pretty blue envelopes.

The Angel Extrait is the essence of Angel distilled into its purest form. You get far less product than you do with the normal bottle, but it’s so rich that you need the merest dab with the stopper- dab, NOT spritz. The chocolate is intensified, notes of vanilla and caramel take you on an olfactory binge and honey comes through in deep delicious wafts. Expensive, but worth it.

$198 from Sephora (but have spotted this is Debenhams Oxford Street)

This entry was posted in Perfume and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

